Research Project - Medical/Surgical Nursing Concepts III - ANUR 2310 - LibGuides at Sowela Technical Community College

Directions

This guide contains library resources and research tips for the Med-Surg III course - ANUR 2310.

Use the menu on the left to find the best library resources and other materials for your assignments in this course.

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine is a timely, comprehensive resource for consumers interested in health information.
Human Diseases and Conditions
Presents information on numerous diseases and conditions. Articles include a definition of the disease or condition, an explanation of how it works in the body, information on causes, symptoms and diagnosis, treatment or cure, and lifestyles.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information service produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM). The site brings together information from the NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other U.S. government agencies and health-related organizations.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 570 highly regarded reference titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, and more!

Health & Medicine eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Browse this selection of health & medicine ebooks. Keep the following code in the search bar to search within this collection of ebooks: (EC HEA* OR EC MED*)

Directions for accessing eBooks:

Log in to access each database: your user ID is your L# and your pin is the 6 (six) digit code for your birthday - MMDDYY.
You must sign up for an account with EBSCO and download and use Adobe Digital Editions software to use EBSCO's ebook collection.
Further directions for downloading ebooks from EBSCOhost can be found at EBSCO Connect.

Search the following databases to find eBooks on the topic of health care: