This guide contains library resources and research tips for the Advanced Pharmacology course - ANUR 2340.
Use the menu on the left to find the best library resources and other materials for your assignments in this course.
Browse this selection of health & medicine ebooks. Keep the following code in the search bar to search within this collection of ebooks: (EC HEA* OR EC MED*)
See this guide for more information on downloading e-books from the databases.
To access the SOWELA Library's databases log in with your L-number. Your pin is the 6 digits of your birthday - MMDDYY.
Consumer health information service produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM). The site brings together information from the NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other U.S. government agencies and health-related organizations.
Only use the most relevant keywords to search the database based on your research question. Also search for synonyms of your keywords.
Example:
Research Question: What are the effects of stress on preterm births?
Keywords: stress, preterm
Synonyms: anxiety, premature, labor, delivery
Many medical databases group their articles under different topics called medical subject headings (MeSH). You can use these MeSH terms to focus your search on the exact topics you need. The databases will also help you discover the MeSH term you need to use.
While subject headings can help you search the databases for more accurate search results, subject headings are not available for all topics, such as specific cases or newer conditions and treatments.
