Skip to main content

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Research

Use the following databases to find the best research for your criminal justice assignments. You will need to log in to use these databases with your L-number. Your pin is the 6 (six) digits of your birthday - MMDDYY.

If you don't find what you're looking for, ask a librarian for help.

Articles

Magazine articles often provide in-depth coverage of many criminal justice topics. Use the following databases to find relevant and reliable magazine articles.

Use these databases to find scholarly or peer reviewed articles.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher is a great tool to learn more about a new topic and find more research for your paper. CQ Researcher provides reports for each topic that includes:

  • An introduction and overview of the topic
  • A Pro-Con debate from different experts
  • Citations for all of the information
  • A bibliography for you to find more research
  • A chronology of related events

Topic reports are grouped under subject groups. These are the Criminal Justice subject groups in CQ Researcher:

Explore these subject groups to find topics for your criminal justice research paper.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference has short, factual articles from hundreds of professional and scholarly encyclopedias. Use the search bar in Credo Reference to find articles for your topic. The "Mind Map" on the right side of the screen will show you related topics and terms to explore.

Topic pages bring together all of the articles on a given topic in one place. These are the Criminal Justice topics in Credo Reference:

Explore these topic pages to find articles for your criminal justice research.