LibGuides: Culinary Arts: Getting Started

eTextbook for CULN 1172

To use the databases, you will need to log in. Your user ID is your L-number and your pin is the 6 (six) digit code for your birthday - MMDDYY.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles from nearly 1,200 business-related journals and contains 40,000 detailed author profiles. Topics covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Hospitality & Tourism Index This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage to scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive database contains more than 749,000 records from nearly 650 titles, with coverage dating as far back as 1965.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
The Occupational Outlook Handbook offers descriptions of hundreds of occupations, including job duties, work environment, required education and training, salary, affiliated associations and employment projections for the coming decade.